Friday, February 25, 2005

DHS names privacy committee

Federal Computer Week:

The members include:

Joseph Alhadeff, vice president and chief privacy officer for Oracle Corporation

Ramon Barquin, president of Barquin International in Bethesda, Md.

J. Howard Beales, associate professor at the George Washington University

D. Reed Freeman, chief privacy officer and vice president for Claria Corporation in Arlington, Va.

James Harper, editor and executive director for and director of Information Policy Studies at the Cato Institute

Kirk Herath, chief privacy officer and associate general counsel for Nationwide in Columbus, Ohio

David A. Hoffman, group counsel and director of privacy for Intel Corporation in Hillsboro, Ore.

Lance Hoffman, distinguished research professor at the George Washington University

Tara Lemmey, chief executive officer for Lens Ventures in San Francisco, Calif.

Joseph Leo, vice president for SAIC

John Marsh, distinguished professor of law at George Mason University School of Law

Joanne McNabb, chief of the privacy protection office at the California Department of Consumer Affairs in Sacramento

Charles Palmer, department group manager for security, networking and privacy, at IBM

Richard Purcell, chief executive officer with Corporate Privacy Group in Nordland, Wash.

Paul Rosenzweig, senior research fellow at the Heritage Foundation

John Sabo, manager of security, privacy, and trust initiatives at Computer Associates

James Sheehan, general counsel for Milton Hershey School in Hershey, Penn.

Lisa Sotto, a partner and head of regulatory privacy and information management practice group at Hunton and Williams, New York, N.Y.

Michael Turner, president and senior scholar for the Information Policy Institute in New York, N.Y.

Samuel Wright, senior vice president for government relations at Cendant Corporation in Washington, D.C.

No comments: